Tamara Landau

Mnemoart

MNEMOART proposes to think of art and psychoanalysis, together with science and politics, as a form of poetic writing against oblivion.

MnemoArt is an experimental research group founded by Tamara and Jean-Pierre Landau, psychoanalysts and artists, with the participation of Alain Lazare, Axelle du Rouret, Bruno Contensou, Catherine Fava-Dauvergne, Chantal Riols, Harold Rive-Decaillot, Julia Desautel, Marc Bonnet and Paola Mieli. The group is involved in an original elaboration of the plastic representation of psychoanalytical concepts based on time, memory and traces. A new language linking psychoanalysis to art and science through exchanges, meetings and art events.
The group’s time of theoretical reflection is scanned by displays and ephemeral events (videos, exhibitions, performances). Special attention is given to the “après-coup” and the traces left by the ephemeral character of writing.
We feature a network of galleries and art centres that welcome MnemoArt artist in various countries, with the aim of continuing to examine, with the creation of poetic acts, the subversive position of the subject in science and society.

www.mnemoart.org

 

mi, massa nec commodo ut consequat.

Tamara Landau

Mnemoart

MnemoArt propose de penser l’art et la psychanalyse avec la science et la politique comme une écriture poétique contre l’oubli.

Mnemoart est un groupe de recherche expérimentale fondé par Tamara et Jean-Pierre Landau, psychanalystes et artistes, avec la participation de Alain Lazare, Axelle du Rouret Didier-Weill, Bruno Contensou, Catherine Fava-Dauvergne, Chantal Riols, Harold Rive-Decaillot, Julia Desautel, Marc Bonnet et Paola Mieli, tous engagés à partir de ce lieu dans une élaboration originale autour de la figuration plastique de concepts psychanalytiques axés sur le temps, la mémoire et la trace.

Un nouveau langage nouant la psychanalyse à l’art et à la science est recherché à travers des échanges, des rencontres et des événements artistiques.

Des expositions et des événements éphémères (videos, expos, performances) vont scander les temps des réflexions théoriques du groupe. Une attention particulière sera portée à l’après-coup et à la trace laissée par le caractère éphémère des écritures.

La constitution d’un réseau de galeries et de centres d’arts accueillant les artistes de MnemoArt en différents pays est prévue afin de continuer à interroger avec la création d’actes poétiques, la position subversive du sujet dans la science et dans la société.

www.mnemoart.org

sed Aenean justo id Praesent leo. diam libero ante. dolor.